Transportation by air

Reimbursement rates

Air transportation in life-threatening cases (level I emergency)

The costs of transportation by air dispatched by the national centre for emergency assistance are fully covered in accordance with tariffs fixed by agreement. Where no agreement exists, the costs of transportation by air are fully covered as per amount invoiced.

In the case of an urgent intervention dispatched by the national centre for emergency assistance, the health insurance covers the transportation costs of the medical emergency team to the site of intervention in accordance with conditions and procedures provided for by the agreement, even without transporting the insured person.

Air transportation outside a level I emergency situation

In the case of transportation by air dispatched without the involvement of the national centre for emergency assistance, the costs of air transportation are fully covered as per tariffs invoiced following the prior assent of the CNS without, however, exceeding the amount that would be covered according to the conditions and tariffs provided for in the case of secondary transport by helicopter under the agreement between the CNS and Luxembourg Air Rescue concerning the transportation of the sick by medical transport helicopter.

Last update

Transport en avion ou hélicoptère

Taux de prise en charge

Transports par air pour une urgence en cas de détresse vitale (urgence degré I)

Lorsqu'il s’agit d'un transport urgent dépêché par le central de secours d'urgence, les frais du transport aérien sont pris en charge intégralement d'après les tarifs conventionnels. À défaut de convention, les frais du transport aérien sont pris en charge intégralement d'après le montant facturé.

Dans le cadre d'une intervention urgente dépêchée par le central de secours d'urgence, l'assurance maladie prend en charge les frais découlant du transport de l'équipe médicale d'urgence sur les lieux de l'intervention conformément aux conditions et modalités prévues par la convention, même en dehors du transport de la personne protégée.

Transports par air en dehors de situation d’urgence degré I

Dans les cas du transport par air dépêché en dehors de l'intervention du central des secours d'urgence, les frais du transport aérien sont pris en charge intégralement d'après les tarifs facturés après accord préalable de la Caisse nationale de santé, sans toutefois pouvoir dépasser le montant pouvant être pris en charge d'après les conditions et tarifs prévus pour le transport secondaire par l'hélicoptère dans le cadre de la convention conclue entre la Caisse nationale de santé et la Luxembourg Air Rescue concernant le transport de malades par hélicoptère sanitaire.

Dernière mise à jour