Rules to leave home

The person declared sick is not allowed to leave the house during the frst 5 days of his incapacity for work (despite any contrary indications on the medical certifcate). From the 6th day onwards (as long as the doctor did not advise against a permission to leave the house), the person declared sick is allowed to leave the house between 10am -12 noon and between 2pm - 6pm.

People who are unable to work due to sickness are not allowed to:

  • do any sports activities (unless medically indicated) ;
  • participate in any kind of activity unsuitable for their state of health;
  • stay in a food and drink establishment, except to have a meal starting from the 1st day of incapacity for work and only if they have previously informed the CNS, a specific form exists for this purpose

People declared sick must indicate to the CNS the exact address (location, street, house number, floor…) at which they will be staying during the incapacity for work. Should this address be different to the usual place of residence, the medical certifcate must indicate this address or it can be communicated to the CNS via phone, fax or e-mail.

People who are unable to work can leave the house for the necessary appointments for the Medical Board of the Social Security, the attending physician or any other health professional. If applicable, these absences need to be documented by the person concerned.

The administrative control is carried out by the CNS between 8am and 9pm at the home of the person declared sick respectively at the address indicated as his place of stay during his incapacity. This control affects not only residents, but also cross-border workers and can take place starting from the frst day of the incapacity for work. During an administrative control, a protocol is issued. In the case of an absence, a note is delivered notifying the person of the control.

In this case, the absence has to be justifed by the person within 3 working days following the date of the control.

 

Last update

Régime de sorties du malade

Durant la période d’incapacité de travail, aucune sortie n’est permise les 5 premiers jours de l’incapacité de travail (malgré toute indication contraire figurant sur le certificat médical d’incapacité de travail). À partir du 6ème jour de l’incapacité de travail (pour les sorties non contre-indiquées par le médecin traitant), les horaires de sortie autorisée sont fixés entre 10h00 et 12h00 et entre 14h00 et 18h00.

Il est interdit à la personne portée incapable de travailler :

  • de participer à des activités sportives (sauf indication médicale) ;
  • d’exercer une activité incompatible avec son état de santé ;
  • de fréquenter un débit de boissons ou établissement de restauration, sauf pour la prise d’un repas dès le 1er jour d’incapacité de travail et sous réserve d’une information préalable à la CNS, qui peut se faire par téléphone, fax ou mail.

La personne portée incapable de travailler est tenue de fournir à la caisse son adresse exacte (lieu, rue, numéro, étage, etc.) où elle séjourne pendant son incapacité de travail. L’adresse de séjour, différente du domicile habituel, doit être indiquée sur le certificat d’incapacité de travail ou à défaut au moyen d’un appel, fax ou mail auprès de la CNS.

La personne incapable de travailler peut s’éloigner de son domicile pour les sorties indispensables pour se rendre au Contrôle médical de la sécurité sociale, chez le médecin traitant ou tout autre fournisseur de soins. Ces absences sont, le cas échéant, à documenter par la personne contrôlée.

Le contrôle administratif effectué par la CNS peut avoir lieu au domicile du malade respectivement à l’adresse indiquée comme celle de son séjour entre 8h00 et 21h00. Ce contrôle peut concerner les résidents et les non-résidents et peut avoir lieu dès le 1er jour d’incapacité. Lors du contrôle administratif, il est dressé un procès verbal. En cas d’une absence, le visiteur des malades laisse une notice de présence sur le lieu de contrôle.

La personne portée incapable de travailler doit justifier son absence dans les 3 jours ouvrables à partir de la date du contrôle.

Dernière mise à jour